About Aegisub-Motion.lua

Typesetting help and general discussion.

About Aegisub-Motion.lua

Unread postby afdast » Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:10 pm

I tried to copy the file into the aegisub folder (autolaod)
I did that, and when i opened Aegisub, it says it can't load it.
What can I do to make this thing work for me.
Tried it with 3.1.3 and 3.0.4 versions of Aegi, but it's still the same.

Here is a picture:
Image

I use 64 bit OS / W7 Ultimate

Here are the rest of the massage:
Image

I found the problem! The file had tags from the Internet from the downloading.
I found another place to download the file and it worked.
Last edited by afdast on Sat Jul 26, 2014 2:48 pm, edited 2 times in total.
afdast
Comic Sans MS
Comic Sans MS
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 11:59 am

Re: About Aegisub-Motion.lua

Unread postby jfs » Fri Jul 25, 2014 2:21 pm

The latest versions of Aegisub-Motion requires the current development versions of Aegisub, which will probably be released as version 3.2.0 at some point.

Otherwise, please also post the Details part of that error window.
Do not PM me asking for help with Aegisub, Automation, karaoke or anything like that, I won't reply.
Ask your questions in the public forums. Use the Search function, somebody probably asked the same question before.
All rights reserved to call you insults if you ask poorly thought out or redundant questions.
Experimenting is free and is a great way to learn things.
User avatar
jfs
Developer
 
Posts: 2994
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 8:18 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: About Aegisub-Motion.lua

Unread postby eamonx » Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:09 pm

I have a problem with the latest version (1.0.0-beta3 .moon)

I get this error:

Code: Select all
Encoding error:
x264.exe : x264 [error]: not compiled with MP4 output support
At line:1 char:1
+ & "C:\x264\x264.exe" --crf 16 --tune fastdecode -i 250 --fps 23.976 --sar
1:1 -- ...
+ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~~~
    + CategoryInfo          : NotSpecified: (x264 [error]: n... output support
   :String) [], RemoteException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : NativeCommandError


Any ideas? If it's because I didn't specify the x264 location, I did when I went to automation -> Aegisub-Motion -> Trim Settings -> And set the full path

I restarted aegisub, and still the same error. The cmd window pops up when I click "Trim" but then nothing shows in it, and I get an encoding error.
eamonx
{\b1}
{\b1}
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:48 am

Re: About Aegisub-Motion.lua

Unread postby jfs » Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:35 pm

Exactly what it says.

x264.exe : x264 [error]: not compiled with MP4 output support

The version of x264 you have doesn't support writing MP4 files.
Do not PM me asking for help with Aegisub, Automation, karaoke or anything like that, I won't reply.
Ask your questions in the public forums. Use the Search function, somebody probably asked the same question before.
All rights reserved to call you insults if you ask poorly thought out or redundant questions.
Experimenting is free and is a great way to learn things.
User avatar
jfs
Developer
 
Posts: 2994
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 8:18 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: About Aegisub-Motion.lua

Unread postby eamonx » Tue Feb 10, 2015 6:09 pm

Ah okay, I was following this http://commiesubs.com/interns/ts/ts-mocha.htm and it says to find the x264.exe from x264.nl. I downloaded from the binaries page and I got those problems.

After reading your post, I googled x264 mp4 support and got this page http://www.x264.nl/x264_main.php, ironically from the same site, and downloaded the first encoder. Aegisub-Motion.lua worked like a charm after.
eamonx
{\b1}
{\b1}
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:48 am


Return to Typesetting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron