Error in automation script that does hardsubs

Don't know how to do something? Having issues running the program? Please post here.

Error in automation script that does hardsubs

Unread postby Bancai » Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:31 am

Hey guys, so I found this automation script that does hardsubs. All is great when encoding just video, but I get an error when I want to mux audio and I'm no programmer to know what's wrong. For all I could tell is because the mkvmerge.exe doesn't have a button to select where it is located on the PC. So I manually written the path but then I get another error.

Can anyone help ?

Here is a picture of the script GUI - Pretend the Mux with audio checkbox is selected :D

A picture of the error with the path manually written for mkvmerge.exe

And a picture of the initial error with no path for mkvmerge.exe
Attachments
enc-hsub.lua
This is the default script
(13.87 KiB) Downloaded 19 times
Last edited by Bancai on Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Bancai
Comic Sans MS
Comic Sans MS

Re: Error in automation script that does hardsubs

Unread postby Bancai » Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:22 pm

If anyone is wondering it's "fixable" if every time you open the script gui to delete the partition letter (c) and then again writing it in lower case. I also changed the location of the mkvmerge.exe to another partition and then it's when I figured that out.