Help with "template syl"

Discuss and get help for karaoke effect creation here

Help with "template syl"

Unread postby Zyrh » Mon Apr 03, 2017 10:22 am

Hi,

This is my first time trying to do a karaoke and I have found a big problem.

After timing each syllable with its correct time I started with effects, but if I specify "template syl" in effect box this is what I get:

Syllables get like they're one in front of other. If I use "template line" instead of "template syl" it shows the whole sentence like it should:

Can anyone tell me what i'm doing wrong?

Thanks in advance.
Zyrh
{\b1}
{\b1}

Re: Help with "template syl"

Unread postby jfs » Mon Apr 03, 2017 3:09 pm

Because "template syl" makes a new line for each syllable, all those lines will end up in the same place unless you position them. The most basic way is simply to add a \pos($x,$y) tag to the template, and leave the $x and $y exactly that way. They get replaced with the calculated position of each syllable.
Do not PM me asking for help with Aegisub, Automation, karaoke or anything like that, I won't reply.
Ask your questions in the public forums. Use the Search function, somebody probably asked the same question before.
All rights reserved to call you insults if you ask poorly thought out or redundant questions.
Experimenting is free and is a great way to learn things.
jfs
Developer

Unread postby Zyrh » Mon Apr 03, 2017 11:59 pm

Thanks for your reply,

I've tried what you explained, and my template code now looks like:

Code: Select all
{\r\k$kdur\t\pos($x,$y)($start,!$start+$dur*0.3!,\fscy120)\t(!$start+$dur*0.3!,$end,\fscy100)\t($end,!$end+200!,\alpha&HFF&)\t($end,!$end+150!,\frx45)}

But, I must be doing something wrong again, cause now every line with style "karaoke" didn't appear.

I've tried too with only {\pos($x,$y)} but same result.

Aligment position is 2, so it should appear (or at least I think so)

So, if you can help me again, tnx.
Zyrh
{\b1}
{\b1}