Page 3 of 3

Re: Auto4: exxact and jumping blob v2

Unread postPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 6:39 am
by ai-chan
Exact and full error?

Re: Auto4: exxact and jumping blob v2

Unread postPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 2:03 pm
by ai-chan
I mean I want you to post the exact and full error message here.

You see, as far as I can see from other people's responses, those Lua scripts of mine work. If they work on my Aegisub and those people's Aegisub, most probably there is something wrong with yours. So I need to know what exactly is wrong. But so far, you have made me guessing what the problem is and that does not really help me. I tell you what, now I don't feel like helping you anymore. Feel free to figure it out yourself or abandon these scripts altogether.

Re: Auto4: exxact and jumping blob v2

Unread postPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 3:07 am
by bonkey93
The links ai-chan uploaded are dead. Can someone reupload it please? :)

Edit: They worked :D Thank you very much Ai-chan ;D

Re: Auto4: exxact and jumping blob v2

Unread postPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 8:25 pm
by Neo_Bahamut
How can i use the script ?_?

THx

Re: Auto4: exxact and jumping blob v2

Unread postPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 6:55 pm
by Aragami
All links are dead and i need exxact.lua :-[

Re: Auto4: exxact and jumping blob v2

Unread postPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2016 1:39 am
by Zergrinch
I've had someone send me e-mail regarding this.

The Internet Archive has a copy of ai-chan's files.

Exxact.lua --> http://web.archive.org/web/200904032022 ... exxact.lua
Jumping Blob v2 --> http://web.archive.org/web/200904080552 ... lob_v2.lua

Re: Auto4: exxact and jumping blob v2

Unread postPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2016 8:51 pm
by jrum178@gmail.com
I know this is an old thread and all... I've used this effect many times in the past 8 years. But all of a sudden I'm getting an error with it. In Aegi 3.1.2 After running all my lines it tells me there is an error and I need to shut down Aegi. On 2.1.9 It says "Lua reported a runtime error: Found line with unknown class: unknown" I'm not really sure what the reason for this is, but I sure would like to know :P

Re: Auto4: exxact and jumping blob v2

Unread postPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:29 pm
by jfs
It sounds like there are some extra data in your subtitle file the script doesn't know how to deal with. It's difficult to get any closer to the problem without seeing your actual file.

Re: Auto4: exxact and jumping blob v2

Unread postPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2017 6:37 am
by jrum178@gmail.com
Hi thanks for the reply. It actually happens when I try to apply it to ANY subtitle file, even the one it used to work on. I've tried applying it in 2.1.9 and 3.1.2 with the same error.

Here's an attachment to a subtitle file where I get the error and the two .lua that I'm using even though they have been shared on here.

I'm flabbergasted because I haven't really changed anything at all and it USED to work.

PS. Is there any way for an admin to change my username to something else besides my email? I don't know why I did that and I can't change it.

Re: Auto4: exxact and jumping blob v2

Unread postPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 7:45 pm
by Caverna
sorry is very old but not working anyone can help me do jumping blob work please ai chan

Re: Auto4: exxact and jumping blob v2

Unread postPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 7:27 pm
by LeSaint
Hello Caverna,

Do you have any error message? Could you provide your subtitle file so I can help figure out if the problem is from the template, or the subtitles? Did you read about the karaoke templater to learn how it works? You can read more about it here: http://docs.aegisub.org/3.2/Automation/ ... Templater/

LeSaint